You are here

Collection Access

Collection Access is one of the core values identified by Libraries’ staff and faculty that define our vision and mission.  

  • To maximize access to material and fiscal resources, efficiencies in operations, and sharing of ideas and information, the Libraries need to cultivate both internal and external partnerships.  
  • Provide access to materials through a seamless, sustainable infrastructure.
  • Utilize a variety of effective strategies to acquire and provide access to information.
  • Take an active role in promoting and establishing regional resource sharing to maximize access to resources.
  • Seamless Access and Delivery.
  • Embed library resources and services into user applications and systems at point-of-need.
  • Adopt universal design practices for online and physical services and spaces to enhance accessibility for diverse users.

Collections Access Staff:

  • Schoonover, Dan; Head of Collections Access and Delivery dschoonover@fsu.edu 661.2890 206 LIB
  • Barlow, Douglas; Library Associate rdb05f@fsu.edu 661.1310 0027 LIB 
  • Brown, Alicia; Library Operations Supervisor abrown4@fsu.edu 644.9603 216 DSL
  • Dempsey, Jackie; Library Associate jdempsey@fsu.edu 644.4171 120 TS 1005
  • Collier, Darrell; Library Operations Supervisor dcollier@fsu.edu 644.4084 SB01 LIB 
  • Elliott, James; Library Specialist jelliott@fsu.edu 644.4171 016 LIB
  • Harris, Jacques; Library Associate jrharris2@fsu.edu 644.5180 016 LIB
  • Holloway, Samuel; Library Operations Supervisor shollowa@fsu.edu 645.1529 316 LIB
  • Holloway, Pat; Library Associate pholloway@fsu.edu 644.4171 120 TS 1005
  • Hutchison, Jerod; Library Operations Supervisor jhutchis@fsu.edu 644.9603 216 DSL
  • Jones, Reginald; Delivery Unit Coordinator rdjones@fsu.edu 694.2503 RS02 LIB
  • Marion, Mark; Library Associate mmarion@fsu.edu 645.1911 316 LIB 
  • Mayhall Carol Library Associate cmayhall@fsu.edu 645.6834 16 LIB 
  • Power, Ted; Library Associate tpower@fsu.edu 645.1911 316 LIB
  • Robinson, Shannon; Library Associate strobins@fsu.edu 645.1911 316 LIB
  • Siriwardena, Michael; Library Operations Supervisor msiriwardena@mailer.fsu.edu 644.1453 or cell: 728.0748 317 LIB 
Contact: 
(850) 661-2890
X
You will be redirected to the secure CAS login page.
You will be redirected to the secure CAS login page.