Computer Science

From FSU Libraries Subject Pages

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Contact Info

Image:Nancy_Kellett.jpg
Nancy Kellett
Assistant University Librarian
Dirac Science Library
645-7961
AIM: nkfsulib
e-mail Nancy

Image:George_Harmon.jpg
George Harmon
Associate University Librarian
Dirac Science Library
645-7960
e-mail George

News

Trial Databases

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

From EBSCO's information page: "Computer & Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,470 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 660 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. Research is aided by the inclusion of searchable cited references for key journals."

Try it out and let us know what you think.


Recent arrivals at Dirac:

Engineering service oriented systems : a model driven approach / Bill Karakostas, Yannis Zorgios. QA76.758 K365 2008

Getting results from software development teams / Lawrence J. Peters. QA76.76 D47 P477 2008

HCI beyond the GUI : design for haptic, speech, olfactory and other nontraditional interfaces / edited by Philip Kortum. QA76.9 H85 H397 2008

Persistence in the enterprise : a guide to persistence technologies / Roland Barcia ... [et al.]. QA76.9 D3 P494 2008

Software studies : a lexicon / edited by Matthew Fuller. QA76.754 S64723 2008


Recent approval plan notices:

Ubiquitous positioning / Robin Mannings.

AI and artificial life in video games / Guy W. Lecky-Thompson.

Insider attack and cyber security : beyond the hacker / Salvatore J. Stolfo ... (et al.).

Services

Ask Us Now!

  • IM a Librarian
  • Other ways to contact reference librarians


Research Consultations

  • More in-depth help for individual or group projects, theses and dissertations


Instruction Sessions

  • Instruction sessions in a Library Instruction Classroom
  • In-class informational sessions

Resources

Views
Personal tools