Criminology Databases
From FSU Libraries Subject Pages
Contents |
Super Search
Click Here to search these databases simultaneously:
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
- Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
- CSA Social Services Abstracts
- CSA Sociological Abstracts
- Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
- PsycINFO
- Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
CSA Databases - Individual Search
(CSA) Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. The database contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.
"Includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,500 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence." (From www.csa.com.)
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development from 1980 to the present.
Sociology-related topics such as: abuse and neglect, aging, anthropology, criminology, crisis intervention, demography, education, ethnic studies, law and penology, social psychology, urban studies, violence, and women's studies. From 1963 to the present.
"Includes the full text of 35 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 36 years, and encompasses over 21,600 articles." (From www.csa.com.)
(CSA)Online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some links to full text.
"Includes the full-text of 33 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 24 years, encompassing over 12,700 articles." (www.csa.com)
Other Databases
A professionally compiled periodicals database for criminal justice scholars. Provides cover-to-cover access for 45 criminal justice journals frequently consulted by professionals, plus complete abstracts for over 100 additional titles from 1981 to present.
NTISIndexes and abstracts more than 160,000 criminal justice publications including: federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, unpublished research. Includes a full text subset of more than 1,500 publications on this site and from NCJRS partner agency web sites.
