Economics Databases
From FSU Libraries Subject Pages
Berkeley Electronic Press
Provides full-text access to journals in the following categories: Economics, Business, and Marketing; Law; Political Science and Current Affairs; Biological Sciences; and Engineering. Coverage is from 1996 to the present.
Conference Board
The Conference Board's reSEARCH database contains the full-text of Conference Board publications. Contents include strategy-focused reports on key business topics, "Straight Talk" magazine, analysis of regional economies and markets, the International Economic Scoreboard (A broad annual economic forecast for Canada, the United States, and Mexico), US and Global economic indicators, and consumer confidence top-line updates. Contains backfiles of data from 1995 to the present.
EconLit
Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals from 1969- .
Europa World
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, a source of information on world-wide affairs. It includes detailed surveys of over 250 countries and territories, a comprehensive listing of over 1,650 International Organizations, access to economic and demographic statistics, and essential names and addresses and other information covering such areas as the constitution, government, legislature, politicalorganizations, diplomatic representation, religion, the media, finance, trade, industry, transport and tourism.
Global Development Finance
Debt and financial flow data for 136 countries that report public and publicly guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System.
Oxford Scholarship Online
A cross-searchable library containing the full text of over 1,100 Oxford books in the areas of Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.
Social Sciences Abstracts
(Changed to H.W. Wilson January 2004)Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations from 1983-Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
Value Line Investment Survey Reports
An independent investment information resource, Value Line Investment Survey provides overall views on the economy and stock market as well as descriptive information and performance projections for 1,700 stocks.Some stock reports are updated every week; no report is older than 13 weeks. Coverage is for the current year.
World Development Indicators
Statistical figures from the World Bank, including almost 600 development indicators going back to 1960 for over 200 countries and eighteen country groups include social, economic, financial, and more.
