English

From FSU Libraries Subject Pages

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Contact Info

New@FSU

  • Twayne is now available. This comprises 600 full-text titles from the Twayne Literary Masters series, 200 each from Twayne World, US, and English Authors. Great for info on contemporary writers.
  • Scribner is now available. The Scribner Writers Series includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 2,000 authors and literary genres drawn from the acclaimed Scribner print series.
  • Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles is now available. This database provides entries on authors' lives and writing careers, contextual material, timelines, sets of internal links, and bibliographies. Interacting with these materials creates a dynamic inquiry from any number of perspectives into centuries of women's writing.
  • We now have acccess to the Iter Bibliography. This database covers many aspects of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.

Services

Ask Us Now!

  • IM a Librarian
  • Other ways to contact reference librarians


Research Consultations

  • More in-depth help for individual or group projects, theses and dissertations


Instruction Sessions

  • Tours of the Library
  • Instruction sessions in the Library Instruction Classroom
  • In-class informational sessions

Resources

Databases

E-journals

E-books

Primary Sources

Research Guides

Literary Criticism

Book and Film Review Guide

Comic Books

Finding Fiction

Useful Web Links

Writing and Proper Citation

Literature E-Texts

General Links and Literary Criticism

Contact

Image:Emmerson.jpg

Views
Personal tools