English E-books
From FSU Libraries Subject Pages
Early English Books Online (Proquest)
Contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Based on the English Short Title Catalogue, a machine-readable union list of the holdings of the British Library, as well as those from more than 1,500 university, private, and public libraries worldwide. Divided into seven subject areas: history and geography, social science and fine arts; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; and reference.
Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800)
Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Contains over 36,000 imprints and more than 2.5 million images.
netLibrary
A collection of over 30,000 recently published electronic books consisting of a broad range of reference, scholarly, popular and professional books. Language may be limited to Spanish.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
Composed of searchable reference e-books in many subject areas, including religion.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
A ground-breaking and engaging reference work providing 50,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. State-of-the-art search options, extensive internal cross-referencing, access to articles from the original DNB, and navigation by "themes" combine with rigorous research and scholarship to make the Oxford DNB one of the most innovative and important reference sites available online.
Oxford Scholarship Online
A cross-searchable library containing the text of over 1,100 books in the areas of Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period
Contains 60 volumes of Romantic Poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars.
