Geology

From FSU Libraries Subject Pages

Jump to: navigation, search

Contact Info

Image:Sharon Schwerzel.jpg

Sharon Schwerzel

Department Head Dirac Science Library Florida State University Libraries

644-5534

sschwerz@mailer.fsu.edu

Image:Nancy_Kellett.jpg

Nancy Kellett

Science Librarian Dirac Science Library Florida State University Libraries

644-5534

kellett@mailer.fsu.edu

Image:George_Harmon.jpg

George Harmon

Reference Librarian Dirac Science Library

645-7960

mailto:gharmon@fsu.edu

Services

Ask Us Now!

  • IM a Librarian
  • Other ways to contact reference librarians


Research Consultations

  • More in-depth help for individual or group projects, theses and dissertations


Instruction Sessions

  • Instruction sessions in the Library Instruction Classroom
  • In-class informational sessions

Resources

Databases

GeoRef http://www.lib.fsu.edu/get/georef

Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey as well as masters theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities.

GeoRef in Process http://www.lib.fsu.edu/get/georef

Contains records that are in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the GeoRef database.

SciFinder Scholar http://www.lib.fsu.edu/get/scifinder

Provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT.


E-journals

Electonic Journals in the Libraries collections on campus may be located via http://www.lib.fsu.edu/ejournals


E-books

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics http://www.lib.fsu.edu/get/crchand

The most widely used source of data for chemists, physicists, and professionals in related fields of science. The Handbook provides broad coverage of all types of data commonly encountered by physical scientists and engineers.


CRC EngNetBase http://www.lib.fsu.edu/get/crc-engnetbase

Features over 150 CRC handbook titles on everything from AC Power Systems to Viscous Fluid Flow. Also called Engineering Handbooks online and EngNetBase.


Useful Web Links

New Resources

Views
Personal tools