New Religion Resources

From FSU Libraries Subject Pages

Jump to: navigation, search

Gale Virtual Reference
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Includes Encyclopaedia Judaica, Encyclopedia of Buddhism, Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes against Humanity, Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World, Encyclopedia of LGBT History in America, Encyclopedia of Modern Asia, Encyclopedia of Religion, Historical Atlas of the Islamic World, and the St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture


Index Islamicus
International classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. An effective overview of what has been published since 1906 in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense. Index Islamicus includes extensive indices of names and subjects carefully geared to this rapidly expanding field of study.


Index of Christian Art
The Index of Christian Art is the largest database of medieval art in existence with full-text records for over 23,000 works of art dating from early apostolic times to A.D. 1400. There are over 20,000 bibliographic records and over sixty thousand images in this database.


Iter Bibliography
The Iter bibliography addresses many aspects of the Middle Ages and Renaissance--including archaeology, art, history, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and history of science--covering the years 400 - 1700. It provides citations for books, journal material published since 1842 (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies), and citations for essays in books published since 1993.


Past Masters
Intelex's Past Masters series is one of the largest collections of full-text electronic editions in philosophy. FSU has access to their extensive database on the history and philosophy of science, as well as other philosophical works.

Views
Personal tools