Political Science

From FSU Libraries Subject Pages

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Contact information

Image:Marcia_Gorin.jpg

Marcia Gorin

Reference and Government Documents Librarian

Florida State University Libraries

645-2708

mgorin@fsu.edu



Image:Burt5.jpg

Burt Altman

Librarian/Certified Archivist

Florida State University Libraries

645-7962 baltman@fsu.edu



Services

Ask Us Now!

  • IM a Librarian
  • Other ways to contact reference librarians


Research Consultations

  • More in-depth help for individual or group projects, theses and dissertations


Instruction Sessions

  • Tours of the Library
  • Instruction sessions in the Library Instruction Classroom
  • In-class informational sessions

Guides

Newspapers

Reference Sources and Publications

African American Members of the United States Congress: 1870-2008 CRS report

The Almanac of American Politics Latest edition at Service Desk, Ground Floor in Strozier Library (JK271 .A38)

Almanac of Florida Politics Latest edition at Service Desk, Ground Floor in Strozier Library, Earlier editions in Special Collections (JK4430 .M53)

Assassinations and Executions: an encyclopedia of political violence, 1900 through 2000 Located in the Reference Collection in Strozier Library (HV6278 .L45 2002)

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress Paper editions located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (Y1.1/7: 108-222)

Black Americans in Congress Paper edition located in the Documents Colletion of Strozier Library (Y1.1/7: 101-117)

Budget of the United States Government Paper editions located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (Doc PREX2.8:)

Congressional Districts 109th Congress National Atlas' maps for all of the districts of the 109th Congress. Paper editions for earlier congressional districts available in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library. The 109th Congressional District Atlas available in the Reference Collection of Strozier Library (G1201 .F7 U44 2005)

Congressional Pictorial Directory Paper and earlier editions in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (Doc Y4.P93/1:1p/)

Constitution Finder Contains constitutions, charters, amendments, and other related documents for the nations of the world.

Core Documents of United States Democracy

CQ's Politics in America Latest edition at Service Desk, Ground Floor in Strozier Library (JK1012 .C64)

Congressional Quarterly Almanac Located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (JK1 .C663)

Economic Report of the President Paper editions located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (PrEx1.1:)

Encyclopedia of Modern Dictators: from Napoleon to the present Located in the Reference Collection of Strozier Library (D363 .E45 2006)

Encyclopedia of Prisoners of War and Internment Located in the the Reference Collection of Strozier Library (UB 800 .E53 2006)

Government Periodicials (University of Louisville)

Handbook of Party Politics Shelved in Reference, Main Floor, Strozier Library (JF2051 .H336 2006)

Introduction to Florida Government (Florida Dept. of State) Explains the 3 branches of Florida government

Legisletter (Office of Governmental Relations, Florida State University)

The Plum Book (United States Government Policy and Supporting Positions) Paper editions located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (oversize Y4.G74/7: P75/6/)

Political Glossary (Washington Post)

Political Handbook of the World Latest edition at the Service Desk, Ground Floor in Strozier Library (JF37 .P61)

Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States 1991-present Paper editions located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (AE2.114:)

Selected Manpower Statistics Statistics on Dept. of Defense personnel. Earlier years located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (Mif D1.61/4:)

United States Government Manual Paper editions located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (AE2.108/2:)

Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents 1993-present The official publication of presidential statements, messages, remarks, and other materials released by the White House Press Secretary, updated every Monday. Paper editions located in the Documents collection of Strozier Library (AE2.109:)

Women in Congress 1917-2006 Contains biographical profiles of former women Members of Congress, links to information about current women Members, essays on the institutional and national events that shaped successive generations of Congresswomen, and images of each woman Member, including rare photos. Paper editions located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (Y1.1/7:108-223)

Resources

Databases

E-books

Political Science Websites

Views
Personal tools