Psychology Databases

From FSU Libraries Subject Pages

Jump to: navigation, search

Alphabetized listing of all FSU Databases

Contents

Core Psychology Databases

PsycARTICLES - Full text

Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology (1988-present).


PsycINFO - Some full text

References to sources in psychology and related fields (1887-present).

Databases that cover related or narrower subject areas

AARP Ageline

Produced by the American Association of Retired Persons, AgeLine contains citations and abstracts of books, journals, research reports, consumer guides, and book chapters (1978-present).


Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)-Citations only

References to measurement instruments, such as questionnaires, index measures, and rating scales in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior (1985-present).


Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts - Citations only

Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics (1973-present).


MEDLINE (PubMed) - Some full text

Covers all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration and nutrition.


SocINDEX - Full text

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database and covers more than 4,125 journals.


Social Sciences - Some full text

Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations (1995-present).


Selected Psychology Electronic Journals

Selected Psychology Electronic Journals Listing

Search for a Specific Electronic Journal Title


Databases that include some coverage of this subject

CINAHL Plus - Full text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 550 journals indexed in CINAHL.


Dissertation Abstracts/Digital Dissertations - Some full text

Citations and abstracts of dissertations submitted by participating colleges and universities (1985-present).


ERIC (CSA) - Some full text

Citations to education journal articles and non-journal resources (1966-present).


Expanded Academic ASAP- Some full text

Articles in a variety of subject areas from scholarly journals and general periodicals.


GenderWatch

A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.


Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective and Humanities & Social Sciences Full Text

Bibliographic database providing access to scholarly journals in a broad array of the humanities and social sciences.


Journal Citation Reports (available through Web of Knowledge)

Journal citation data including most frequently cited, highest impact and largest journal in a field from JCR Web Science Edition (2004) or JCR Web Social Sciences Edition (2005).


Omni File - Some full text

Articles in a variety of subject areas from scholarly journal and general periodicals.


Social Sciences Citation Index - Citations only

Citations and abstracts to more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines in the social sciences (1956-present).


Social Services Abstracts - Citations only

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development (1980-present).


Sociological Abstracts - Citations only

Sociology-related topics such as: abuse and neglect, aging, anthropology, criminology, crisis intervention, education, ethnic studies, law and penology, social psychology, violence and women's studies (1963-present).


SPORTDiscus - Full text

Comprehensively covers the areas of sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and other sport and fitness related topics.


Web of Science - Some full text

Most important journal literature, with abstracts for the more recent articles; features citation searching from a known reference to find newer literature (1955-present).

Views
Personal tools