Top Right Search Box

OneSearch   |   My Account

Directory

You may reach the Special Collections Research Center Reading Room at (850) 644-3271, Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 12PM-6PM, Wednesday 12PM-7PM, and Friday 12PM-5PM. You may reach the Pepper Library Reading Room at (850) 644-9217, Tuesday-Thursday, 1-5PM.

Katie McCormick
Associate Dean for Special Collections & Archives
(850) 644-6167 | kmccormick@fsu.edu

Special Collections Research Center

Hannah Davis
Preservation Librarian
(850) 645-0909 | hdavis@fsu.edu
Lead and direct collection preservation and conservation efforts, participate in strategic planning concerning disaster preparedness and response efforts, monitor and assess space and storage needs, and collaborate with colleagues to update and maintain policies and procedures for collections security, inventory control, preservation measures, and collection retrieval.

Rachel Duke
Rare Book & Instruction Librarian
(850) 644-1967 | rachel.duke@fsu.edu
Manages rare book collections and provides reference, outreach, and instruction services related to those collections. Assesses rare book donations and helps identify collection development priorities for rare book collections.

Rory Grennan
Director of Manuscripts Collections
(850) 645-7962 | rgrennan@fsu.edu
Manages manuscript collections and historical archives held by FSU Libraries. Coordinates donations of archival materials, sets policy for access to collections, provides reference and research services to archives users, and collaborates with University faculty to lead archival instruction sessions for University students, scholars, and the general public.

Kristin Hagaman
Research Services & Outreach Coordinator
k.hagaman@fsu.edu

Haley McGuyre
Collections Managment Archivist
hmcguyre@fsu.edu

Heritage & University Archives

Sandra Varry
Heritage & University Archivist
(850) 645-7988 | svarry@fsu.edu
Provides leadership for Heritage & University Archives. Responsible for the day-to-day operations, is the primary spokesperson for Florida State University history on behalf of the Libraries, and provides research assistance and access to collections. 

Kacee Reguera
Heritage & University Archives Operations Supervisor
kreguera@fsu.edu | (850) 645-0920

Claude Pepper Library

Robert Rubero
Manuscripts Archivist
(850) 644-9217 | rrubero@fsu.edu
Manages the processing and preservation of political collections held by Special Collections & Archives at the Claude Pepper Library and provides access to and research services for these materials.

Digital Library Center

Matthew Miguez
Metadata Librarian
mmiguez@fsu.edu
Manages the production and quality of metadata created for the FSU Digital Library. Provides metadata expertise to the university community.

Vacant
Digital Library Center Associate

Stuart Rochford
Digital Library Center Manager
(850) 644-3126 | srochford@fsu.edu
Manages Digital Library Center staff and resources and coordinates the digitization of materials for the FSU Digital Library as well as for faculty, staff and visiting researchers.

Krystal Thomas
Digital Archivist
(850) 644-5214 | kmthomas@fsu.edu
Advises and coordinates digital projects for inclusion into the FSU Digital Library and supervises the work of the Digital Library Center. Provides access to and preserves born-digital materials held by Special Collections & Archives.

Abigail Youngblood
Digital Library Center Supervisor
(850) 644-3126 | ayoungblood@fsu.edu
Assists with digitization production and conducts quality control of digitized material. Assists Studio Manager in workflow and ensuring deadlines are met, ensure the security of unit equipment, facilities and materials being digitized.

Keila Zayas-Ruiz
Sunshine State Digital Network (SSDN) Coordinator
(850) 645-0240 | kzayasruiz@fsu.edu

About The Florida State University Libraries

The mission of the University Libraries is to support and enhance the learning, teaching, research, and service activities of the Florida State University...

READ MORE >